The Letter of the Day is W: “W” is for Wind Chimes

According to Wikipedia:

Wind chimes are chimes constructed from suspended tubes, rods, bells or other objects and are often made of metal or wood. Wind chimes are usually hung outside of a building or residence, as a visual and aural garden ornament, and are to be played by the wind.

I love wind chimes and hang them everywhere in hopes of letting the wind ruffle them and make them sing. I may not love the wind but I do love the noise it makes in my yard.

Depending on what it is made of, wood, glass, plastic, acrylics, silverware, each chime makes it’s own sound. Last summer, I made my own. Here is a link on how to make the wind chimes I made. All it involves is pony beads and cake pans. Picture no. 2 is my wind chime.

Have fun!

ImageImageImageImageImage

3 thoughts on “The Letter of the Day is W: “W” is for Wind Chimes

  1. For some reason wooden Wind Chimes sound a bit spooky to me – I like the sound, but it sets my imagine into over-drive! My sister in Law has metal Chimes outside and they drive me bonkers! I keep threatening to take to the scrap metal heap… lol Rose

Leave a Reply

