The Letter of the Day is I: “I” is for Ink Pens

Specifically, Copic Pens. I read endless reviews about using Copic Pens on various stamping and scrapbooking sites and finally decided to try them. I went down to my local art supply store and, oh my goodness, sticker shock! I bit the bullet and purchased several colors (there were tons of them in every shade) and took them home and started to color. It was like reliving my childhood all over again. I love to color and these pens gave me the ability to blend my colors and do subtle shading that created 3 D effects. They are alcohol inks that stay wet longer so you can create interesting colors combinations. The pens have replaceable nibs and you can refill them, so technically, you don’t ever need to buy the pen ever again. Sweet.

Yes, there is a learning curve, but there are lots of tutorials and classed online to learn from. Plus, there are physical classes that you can enroll in if you live in a major metropolitan area.

Here are some amazing ways to use Copic markers. I like the Sketch version

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

