What’s Time Got To Do With It?

Image

I just read an article by Wally Amos in the Costco Connection. He points out that we are always waiting for the next moment, from the day we are aware of our surroundings, we start waiting for “When we grow up”, “When we graduate from college”,  “When we get that great job” and when we are older we say things such as “When the kids leave home”, and  “When we retire.” I always complain that I don’t have enough time to accomplish the things that I want to do. “Time is going by so fast” or “Time is slipping away.” In reality, time is always the same, neither fast nor slow. It is the same finite amount that we are all allotted in this life. It’s what I do with it that makes a difference and how I look at it. Instead of trying to get the next “thing” maybe I should live in the “right now.” What that actually looks like though, is something I’m still trying to figure out.

Leave a Reply

