A Little Something About Me

This is my first blog and I though I’d share something about me. In small bites of course. I am 51 years old and am married to a wonderful man. Between us, we have 5 kids, the youngest being 17 the oldest begin 32. We also have a quarter horse named Dancer, 4 cats; Samson, Sugar Baby, Pitty Pat, and Fluffy, and one border collie/burnese mountain dog named Rocky.

We live in the Spokane Valley in Washington state. I am a graphic artist by trade and have a small studio in my home. I am also the local Tomato Lady and sell roughly 8000 plants a year.

Crafting and creating has been something I’ve loved for several years. Quilting, jewelry, gardening, cooking, entertaining, stamping, making greeting cards and tags are just a few of the things I do. I am actually I late bloomer. About 15 years ago, I got up off the couch, stopped watching tv so much and made forays into everything that even remotely looked artistic and crafty. Who says you can’t teach an old dog new tricks! Craft shows are bad places for me since I look at things and say to myself, “I can make that!” It can get expensive. Until next time….

Leave a Reply

